VIENNA METAL MEETING 2021: date revealed

As for obvious reasons VMM 2020 have been cancelled, but it will return next year once again at the mighty scenario of Arena-Vienna.

The date will be Saturday May 22nd 2021.

First band confirmations will be announced in the next weeks but in the meantime please remember that tickets bought for 2020 are not valid for next years edition.

You can return them until July 16th 2020 latest

DRACONIAN: new video and new album!

Draconian presented today “Lustrous Heart”, first lyric video from the upcoming new album ‘Under a Godless Veil’

The band’s seventh full-lenght will be released next October the 30th 2020 via Napalm Records and it’s already available for pre-orders at the new official Draconian webstore at:

Cover photo by Natalia Drepina Photography

Here the band’s statement:

“…And the agonizing wait once again comes to an end.

We’re proud to announce that our seventh full-length album, ‘Under a Godless Veil’, will be out on October 30, 2020, via Napalm Records.

Under a Godless Veil is by far the most diverse album the band has created. Inspired by some of the music closest to Johan’s heart; everything from traditional Doom to scaled-down, Gothic rock-inspired pieces and more. Some will perhaps describe the songs as more refined and meditative. Some ambient elements have been added to the mix without overshadowing the traditional characteristics that define DRACONIAN.
Resonating with the compositions, Anders’s lyrical direction is ambiguous and a progression of the first two-three albums, yet more subtle while embracing the Gnostic philosophy more directly. One could say Under a Godless Veil is an act of contemplation; About living and dying and remembering who we are in a strange, abrasive world far from home.”


1. Sorrow of Sophia
2. The Sacrificial Flame
3. Lustrous Heart
4. Sleepwalkers
5. Moon Over Sabaoth
6. Burial Fields
7. The Sethian
8. Claw Marks On The Throne
9. Night Visitor
10. Ascend Into Darkness

TAAKE / KAMPFAR + NECROWRETCH Tour re-scheduled to January 2021!!!

Due to the current travel and performing restrictions in Europe, our TAAKE / KAMPFAR official co-headliner tour supported by NECROWRETCH has been re-scheduled to January 2021.

Already bought tickets should remain valid OR can be returned on-demand at the purchased address.

Thanks for your support!


07.01.2021 – Kwadrat – Krakow – PL

08.01.2021 – Nova Chmelnice – Prague – CZ

09.01.2021 – Hellraiser – Leipzig – DE

10.01.2021 – Viper Room – Vienna – AT

11.01.2021 – Dürer Kert – Budapest – HU

12.01.2021 – Orto Bar – Ljubljana – SI

13.01.2021 – Legend – Milano – IT

14.01.2021 – Alchemica – Bologna – IT

15.01.2021 – Hall of Fame – Zürich – CH

16.01.2021 – Gebr de Nobel – Leiden – NL

17.01.2021 – L’Entrepot – Arlon – BE

18.01.2021 – Backstage – Paris – FR

19.01.2021 – Zappa – Antwerp – BE

20.01.2021 – Live Music Hall – Mörlenbach – DE

21.01.2021 – Willemeen – Arnhem – NL

22.01.2021 – Resonanzwerk – Oberhausen – DE

23.01.2021 – Völschow Berg – Demmin – DE

24.01.2021 – Pralnia – Wroclaw – PL


We are proud to announce that the traditional Norwegian black metal band signed with District-19 for exclusive European booking!


The legendary Swedish black metal formation MÖRK GRYNING teams up with D-19 for exclusive European bookings!

The band is currently in the studio recording a new album to be released by Season of Mist.

NECROWRETCH: the red version of “The Ones From Hell” LP sold out in one week

On February the 20th, Necrowretch and Season of Mist announced that, after only 6 days from its release, the red version of “The Ones From Hell” LP was already sold out!

Gold LP, black LP, tape, digipak CD and digital are still available at:


From March the 19th to April the 5th, the band will perform the “Northern Alliance 2020” tour, together with the 2 headliners Taake and Kampfar

STALLION: new album and promotional tour

On February the 28th, Stallion will release their new studio album, “Slaves Of Time

From February the 28th to May th 21st, the band will celebrate the event performing the 11 dates of the “Slaves Of Time Album Release Tour 2020

THE SPIRIT: new album in the German top 40, one week after being released!

The Spirit released their second album, COSMIC TERROR, on February the 7th 2020, via AOP Records.

After only one week, they are proud to announce Cosmic Terror has ranked on #40 in the official German album charts!

The band’s official statement:

“We are aware, that it´s not that hard anymore to hit the charts nowadays, because of the low record sales in general. But for a band that released their debut album two and a half years ago completely by their own because no label was interested, hitting the top 40 of the German album charts with this kind of extreme music, is insane. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you so much for your support.”


BLAZE OF PERDITION: new album out today!

BLAZE OF PERDITION’s new album, “THE HARROWING OF HEARTS”, is out today on Metal Blade Records!!!!


Sun Of The Sleepless is the last (but not the least) band to be announced as new member of D-19 roster … for today!

The German band (the Solo Project of Schwadorf from The Vision Bleak and Empyrium) creates poetic black metal dirges that twist with cold, raw atmospheres and a distinct 90s Second Wave BM Feeling.