DRACONIAN: new video and new album!

Draconian presented today “Lustrous Heart”, first lyric video from the upcoming new album ‘Under a Godless Veil’

The band’s seventh full-lenght will be released next October the 30th 2020 via Napalm Records and it’s already available for pre-orders at the new official Draconian webstore at: https://bit.ly/DraconianOfficialWebshop

Cover photo by Natalia Drepina Photography

Here the band’s statement:

“…And the agonizing wait once again comes to an end.

We’re proud to announce that our seventh full-length album, ‘Under a Godless Veil’, will be out on October 30, 2020, via Napalm Records.

Under a Godless Veil is by far the most diverse album the band has created. Inspired by some of the music closest to Johan’s heart; everything from traditional Doom to scaled-down, Gothic rock-inspired pieces and more. Some will perhaps describe the songs as more refined and meditative. Some ambient elements have been added to the mix without overshadowing the traditional characteristics that define DRACONIAN.
Resonating with the compositions, Anders’s lyrical direction is ambiguous and a progression of the first two-three albums, yet more subtle while embracing the Gnostic philosophy more directly. One could say Under a Godless Veil is an act of contemplation; About living and dying and remembering who we are in a strange, abrasive world far from home.”


1. Sorrow of Sophia
2. The Sacrificial Flame
3. Lustrous Heart
4. Sleepwalkers
5. Moon Over Sabaoth
6. Burial Fields
7. The Sethian
8. Claw Marks On The Throne
9. Night Visitor
10. Ascend Into Darkness