HOUR OF PENANCE just revealed the details of their new album: “MISOTHEISM”, out on AGONIA RECORDS on October the 25th 2019!

The band’s official statement:

We’re pleased to announce the details surrounding our eighth studio album titled “Misotheism”. It’s release date is set for October 25th via Agonia Records with pre-orders available at:


“Misotheism” is a pitch-black and delightfully brutal death metal soundtrack to a collapsing universe. It pushed Hour of Penance to a new level of creativity and we’re confident that you will enjoy the new album as much as we do.

Like we did with our past records, we’ve started working on this one with the same passion and focus as we were about to record our very first album. We’ve never took anything for granted, not only by keeping in mind the standards our fans are expecting, but also pushing ourselves to try perfecting our sound.

The album was worked on in three different locations and handled by three different sound engineers: Bloom Recording Studios (drums), Kick Recording Studio (guitars, bass and vocals) and finally Hertz Studio (Behemoth, Vader, Decapitated), where it was mixed and mastered. Working with the Wiesławscy brothers was like putting the icing on the cake and thanks to their mastery we managed to achieve the perfect sound without making any compromises.

“Misotheism” cover was handled once again by Hjules Illustration and Design, who perfectly captured the overall feel of the album.

New single is coming soon!


  • Mass Crucifixion Of Kings
  • Blight And Conquer
  • Fallen From Ivory Towers
  • The Second Babel
  • Lamb Of The Seven Sins
  • Flames Of Merciless Gods
  • Sovereign Nation
  • Dura Lex Sed Lex
  • Iudex
  • Occult Den Of Snakes

Limited edition bonus tracks:

  1. Misconception
  2. Slavery In A Deaf Decay
  3. Hierarchy Of The Fools